fbpx

Amrita Ram

CEO, Fresh Steps
Amrita Ram

Amrita Ram

CEO, Fresh Steps

Amrita Ram is a YEA! 2014 graduate from the Bellevue Chamber of Commerce. Amrita was inspired by children’s sneakers that “light-up” as they walk. Her company Fresh Steps was born, a piezoelectric tile system that can power a building from the kinetic energy produced by people walking! Amrita proposes installing Fresh Steps Eco-board product in public buildings as a means of cutting energy costs and decreasing carbon emissions. Amrita was selected, out of 23 semi-finalist businesses competing, to advance to the Finals in Washington, DC and compete against the nation’s top young entrepreneurs at America’s Small Business Summit in 2014.

"Me" will be used as the reference point to search from.

Loading location...

YEA! Academies near you

  • Newark Regional Business Partnership

    Distance: 9.76 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Emily Manz

    Email: newarkyea@gmail.com

    Phone: (646) 856-9076

  • Staten Island Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 18.21 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Kim Burbano

    Email: kburbano@sichamber.com

    Phone: (718) 727-1900

  • Schuylkill Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 111.83 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Mary Jo Moss

    Email: mmoss@schuylkillchamber.com

    Phone: (570) 294-6568

  • Peabody Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 198.93 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Maria Terris

    Email: events@peabodychamber.com

    Phone: (978) 531-0384

  • Blair County Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 218.58 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Royce Boyd

    Email: yea@blairchamber.com

    Phone: (814) 241-3891

  • Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 218.91 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: KC Repage

    Email: krepage@loudounchamber.org

    Phone: (703) 777-2176

  • Webster School District – Thomas High School

    Distance: 238.93 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Ida Marra

    Email: ida_marra@webstercsd.org

    Phone: (585) 670-8000

  • Webster School District – Schroeder High School

    Distance: 238.93 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Mary Pat Guinane

    Email: marypat_guinane@webstercsd.org

    Phone: (585) 670-5088

  • University of Rochester

    Distance: 239.64 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Amy Kauffman

    Email: akauffman@yeausa.org

    Phone: (585) 272-3535

  • Cattaraugus-Allegany County Business Development Corporation

    Distance: 256.87 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Halley Kottwitz

    Email: HKottwitz@southerntierwest.org

    Phone: 716-945-5301 x2207

  • Blairsville-Saltsburg School District

    Distance: 273.86 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Regina Geesey

    Email: geeseyregina@b-ssd.org

    Phone: 724-459-5500 ext. 1109

  • Ohio Christian University

    Distance: 473.51 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Chaz Freutel

    Email: chaz@get-u-connected.com

    Phone: 614-989-2429

  • Union County Economic Development Partnership

    Distance: 489.99 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Chaz Freutel

    Email: chaz@get-u-connected.com

    Phone: (614) 989-2429

  • Somerset Pulaski County Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 623.07 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Delores Dalton

    Email: jdhdalton@aol.com

    Phone: (606) 679-7323

  • Chicago – Female Strong

    Distance: 709.81 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Shelia Shenoy

    Email: info@yeachicago.org

    Phone:

  • Palatine Area Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 727.17 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Steve Gaus

    Email: sgaus@palatinechamber.com

    Phone: (847) 359-7200

  • Cullman Area Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 836.55 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Wes Smith

    Email: wsmith@cullmanchamber.org

    Phone: (256) 734-0454

    https://www.cullmanchamber.org/young-entrepreneurs-academy-yea/

  • Dubuque Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 862.36 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Justine Paradiso

    Email: jehlers@dubuquechamber.com

    Phone: (563) 690-9202

  • YEA! MSP

    Distance: 1009.66 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Cheri Gengler

    Email: cgengler@mplschamber.com

    Phone: 612-370-9160

  • Greater Boca Raton Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 1058.63 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Sherese D. James-Grow

    Email: sjamesgrow@bocachamber.com

    Phone: (561) 395-4433

  • Baton Rouge Area Chamber of Commerce at Louisiana State University

    Distance: 1193.78 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Sarah Munson

    Email: sarah@yeabr.org

    Phone: (225) 325-3558

    https://www.yeabr.org

  • Frisco Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 1358.65 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Peter Burns

    Email: peter.burns@nokia.com

    Phone: (972) 335-9522

  • Grand Junction Area Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 1819.05 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Darcy Weir

    Email: darcy@gjchamber.org

    Phone: (970) 263-2916

  • Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 2113.83 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Isabel Georgelos

    Email: isabel@tucsonhispanicchamber.org

    Phone: (250) 891-0505

  • Bellevue Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 2387.53 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Kim Fredericks

    Email: kfredericks@bellevuechamber.org

    Phone: (425) 213 -211

  • Lancaster Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 2417.92 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: PJ Delgaudio

    Email: pjdelgaudio@gmail.com

    Phone: (661) 860-7505

  • Manhattan Beach Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 2454.79 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Nellie Ambrose & Mary Rose Jeffry

    Email: YEAmb@manhattanbeachchamber.com

    Phone: (310) 617-3511

  • Palos Verdes Peninsula Chamber of Commerce

    Distance: 2456.12 Miles (Approx.)

    Apply Today

    Program Manager: Eileen Hupp

    Email: eileen@palosverdeschamber.com

    Phone: (310) 377-8111

©2019 Young Entrepreneurs Academy YEA! is a registered 501(c) (3) nonprofit organization. All donations are tax deductible in full or in part. 155 Corporate Woods, Suite 120 Rochester, NY 14623 (585) 272-3535

Call Now Button